Texas Bar Foundation

J. Chrys Dougherty Legal Services Award

The Dougherty Award is a joint award of the State Bar of Texas and the Texas Bar Foundation that recognizes an outstanding legal services staff attorney.

The award is named for the late J. Chrys Dougherty, a private attorney and Bar leader, whose efforts helped to build a strong working partnership between the State Bar of Texas and legal services providers. The award includes a $1,500 stipend funded by the Texas Bar Foundation and is supplemented by a contribution from Graves, Dougherty, Hearon & Moody.

For more information about the J. Chrys Dougherty Legal Services Award, contact the State Bar of Texas.


Award Recipients

1992   Fred Fuchs, Austin

1993   James C. Harrington, Austin

1994   Nicolas Serna, Belton

1995   Josephine Dye, Dallas

1996   Dwight Moore, Fort Worth

1997   Jonathan Vickery, Dallas

1998   Raymond L. Gill, San Juan

1999     Magali S. Candler, Houston

2000     Mario Caballero, Houston

2001     Bruce P. Bower, Austin

2002     ileta Sumner, San Antonio

2003     Roger L. Gette, Dallas

2004     Susan F. Zinn, San Antonio

2005     William K. Kimble, Waco

2006     Veronica F. Jacobs, Houston

2007     Richard LaVallo, Austin


2009     Scott Medlock, Austin

2010     Wafa Abdin, Houston

2011     Brian East, Austin

2012     Julie Balovich, Alpine

2013     Meredith Linsky, Harlinge

2014     Andrea Marsh, Austin

2015     Rebecca Lightsey, Austin

2016     Efren C. Olivares, Alamo

2017     Merrit Klapperich, Fort Worth

2018     Aimee Maldonado, Houston

Login To:

    Donate Now!
    My Fellows Profile
    My Giving History
    Online Directory
    Register for a Reception

    Board Only

    Nominating Chairs

    TXBF Harvey Relief Fund




Click here for a Hurricane Harvey Grant Application

Follow us on LinkedIn

Follow us on Twitter

 2017 TXBF Nomination Award Form

Click Here For
Awards Submission Form






Copyright © 2019 Texas Bar Foundation
All Rights Reserved
515 Congress Ave., Ste. 1755, Austin, TX 78701
Tel. (512) 480-8000 | Fax (512) 480-8005
Website Powered by Ferreum