Who Are Our Members

Each year, 1/3 of 1% of Texas attorneys are invited to become Fellows of the Texas Bar Foundation.

Election to the Fellows is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon a member of the State Bar of Texas. Nomination is based on outstanding contributions to the legal profession as well as a commitment to the community. Once nominees are selected, each nominee must be elected by the Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees. Membership in the Fellows is restricted to Texas attorneys. If elected as a Fellow, one has the opportunity to join a network of top attorneys in Texas representing various ages, backgrounds, and practice areas, but all with clear agreement on the importance of professional integrity and promoting the cause of justice in Texas.

How are our members chosen?

District Nominating Committees in the 17 State Bar of Texas bar districts identify this elite class of nominees. If you are a Fellow and have a recommendation for a new member, contact your District Nominating Committee Chair.

TXBF District Map

2021-2022 Nominating Chairs

District 1

Amanda Abraham

Roth & Abraham Law Firm, P.C.

115 N Wellington St., Ste. 200
Marshall, TX 75670
(903) 935-1665
aa@rothfirm.com

Josh Thane

Haltom & Doan

6500 Summerhill Rd., Ste. 100
Texarkana, TX 75503
Office: (903) 255-1000
jthane@haltomdoan.com

 

District 2

Leigh Hunt Goodson

The Goodson Firm, P.C.

115 W. Ferguson St.
Tyler, TX 75702
Office: (903) 630-9174
leigh@huntgoodsonlaw.com

Kristen Senkyr

Sinclair Law Office, PC

400 S. Broadway Ave., Ste. 102
Tyler, TX 75702
(903) 533-1005
kristen@sinclairlawtyler.com

District 3

Christy Amuny

Germer PLLC

550 Fannin, Ste. 400
Beaumont, TX 77701
Office: (409) 654-6700
camuny@germer.com

Judge Courtney Arkeen

128th District Court

801 W. Division Ave.
Orange, TX 77301
Office:(409) 882-7085
courtneyarkeen@att.net

District 4

Diana Pérez Gomez

Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry

1200 Smith St., Fl. 14
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 654-9656
diana.gomez@chamberlainlaw.com

William G. Hagans

Hagans Montgomery Hagans

3200 Travis St., Fl. 4
Houston, TX 77006
Office: (713) 222-2700
whagans@hagans.law

Quentin L. Smith

Vinson & Elkins LLP

1001 Fannin St., Ste. 2500
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 758-2127
qsmith@velaw.com

R. Alan York

Reed Smith LLP

811 Main St., Ste. 1700
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 469-3824
ayork@reedsmith.com

District 5

Jennifer C. Chiang

Chiang Law Firm, PLLC

1418 Lake Pointe Pkwy
Sugar Land, TX 77478
(713) 568-9206
jennifer@chianglaw.com

Judge Patrick E. Sebesta

239th Judicial District Court

111 E Locust St., Rm. 214-A
Angleton, TX 77515
(979) 864-1256
sebesta@brazoria-county.com

District 6

Anthony J. Magee

Magee Legal, PLLC

5050 Quorum Dr., Ste. 700
Dallas, TX 75254
Office: (972) 687-9107
anthony.magee@magee.law

Amy M. Stewart

Stewart Law Group

1722 Routh St., Ste. 745
Dallas, TX 75201
Office: (469) 607-2311
astewart@stewartlawgrp.com

District 7

John Allen Chalk

Whitaker Chalk Swindle & Schwartz PLLC

301 Commerce St., Fl. 35
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 878-0575
jchalk@whitakerchalk.com

Stephanie S. Harrison

Harrison Steck, P.C.

515 Houston St., Ste. 701
Fort Worth, TX 76102-3933
Office: (817) 348-0400
stephanie@harrisonsteck.com

District 8

Natalie Cobb Koehler

Koehler Law Firm and Bosque County Attorney

P.O. Box 215
Meridian, TX 76665
Office: (454) 435-2000
natalie@koehlerlawfirm.net

Spring R. Thummel

Thummel Law Firm, P.L.L.C.

900 Austin Ave., Ste. 300
Waco, TX 76701
Office: (254) 732-0956
spring@thummellaw.com

District 9

Ryan Botkin

Wittliff Cutter

1209 Nueces St.
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 960-4730
ryan@wittliffcutter.com

Sara Foskitt

Foskitt Law Office, P.L.L.C.

3901 S Lamar, Ste. 260
Austin, TX 78704
Office: (512) 368-8070
sara@foskittlaw.com

District 10

Sara E. Dysart

Sara E. Dysart, P.C.

San Antonio, TX
Office: (210) 224-7111
sara@dysartlaw.com

Patty Rouse Vargas

Davis & Santos, P.C.

719 S. Flores St.
San Antonio, TX 78204
(210) 853-5882
pvargas@dslawpc.com

District 11

Jim Clancy

Branscomb, PLLC

802 N Carancahua St., Ste. 1900
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 886-3801
jclancy@branscomblaw.com

Susan Ochoa

Ochoa & Associates, PC

4921 Williams Dr.
Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Office: (361) 806-0070
susan@ochoapatents.com

District 12

Jim Hunter

Royston, Rayzor, Vickery & Williams, LLP

P.O. Box 3509
Brownsville, TX 78521
Office: (956) 542-4377
jim.hunter@roystonlaw.com

Dan K. Worthington

Ramon Worthington, PLLC

1506 S Lone Star Way, Ste. 5
Edinburg, TX 78539
Office: (956) 294-4800
dworthington@ramonworthington.com

District 13

Andrew R. Evans

Sprouse Shrader Smith PLLC

701 S. Taylor St., Ste. 500
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3340
andrew.evans@sprouselaw.com

Alex Yarbrough

Riney & Mayfield, LLP

320 S. Polk St., Ste. 600
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3202
ayarbrough@rineymayfield.com

District 14

Cynthia Rucker Allen

The Whitten Law Firm, PC

500 Chestnut St., Ste. 1402
Abilene, TX 79602
Office: (325) 672-7824
crallen@whittenfirm.com

Amie S. Peace

Elsey & Peace PLLC

3212 Long Prairie Rd., Ste. 200
Flower Mound, TX 75022
Office: (940) 591-6006
amie@elseypeace.com

District 15

Judge Robert R. Hofmann

452nd Judicial Disctrict

PO Box 1580
Mason, TX 76856
Office: (325) 347-0755
rob.hofmann@txcourts.gov

Judge Penny Roberts

Tom Green County

122 W. Harris Ave.
San Angelo, TX 76903
Office: (325) 658-2495
penny.roberts@co.tom-green.tx.us

District 16

Judge Ann-Marie Carruth

Lubbock County Courthouse

PO Box 10536
Lubbock, TX 79408
Office: (806) 775-1309
acarruth@lubbockcounty.gov

Tommy D. Sheen

Davidson Sheen, LLP

12405 Quaker Ave.
Lubbock, TX 79424
Office: (432) 653-2717
tsheen@davidsonsheen.com

District 17

Carmen Huerta-Perez

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP

221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
Office: (915) 533-6637
carmenp@lgbs.com

Jose Padilla

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP

221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 545-5481
jose.padilla@lgbs.com