Who Are Our Members

Each year, 1/3 of 1% of Texas attorneys are invited to become Fellows of the Texas Bar Foundation.

Election to the Fellows is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon a member of the State Bar of Texas. Nomination is based on outstanding contributions to the legal profession as well as a commitment to the community. Once nominees are selected, each nominee must be elected by the Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees. Membership in the Fellows is restricted to Texas attorneys. If elected as a Fellow, one has the opportunity to join a network of top attorneys in Texas representing various ages, backgrounds, and practice areas, but all with clear agreement on the importance of professional integrity and promoting the cause of justice in Texas.

Level of Commitment

Once nominated and then elected by the Board of Trustees, each new Fellow makes a commitment to give a $2,500 gift to the Texas Bar Foundation. This gift can be completed immediately, or there is flexibility to pay $250 per year for ten years. Upon completion of the gift, a Fellow becomes a permanent member of the Texas Bar Foundation with the distinction of Life Fellow. A Life Fellow who continues to make annual financial contributions of 10% or more of their original pledge to the mission of the Texas Bar Foundation becomes a Sustaining Life Fellow.  The financial support we receive from our Sustaining Life Fellows is of particular importance because 100% of these contributions go directly to the grants program.

How are our members chosen?

District Nominating Committees in the 17 State Bar of Texas bar districts identify this class of eligible nominees. If you are a Fellow and have a recommendation for a new member, contact your District Nominating Committee Chair.

TXBF District Map

2023-2024 Nominating Chairs

District 1

Roxie W. Cluck

Cluck Law Firm

P.O. Box 338
Canton, TX 75103
Office: (903) 567-2136

G. David Smith

Smith & Lee, Lawyers PC

702 N. Goliad St.
Rockwall, TX 75087
Office: (972) 771-2579

District 2

Leigh Hunt Goodson

The Goodson Firm, P.C.

115 W. Ferguson St.
Tyler, TX 75702
Office: (903) 630-9174

Kristen Senkyr

Sinclair Law Office, PC

400 S. Broadway Ave., Ste. 102
Tyler, TX 75702
(903) 533-1005

District 3

Christy Amuny

Germer PLLC

550 Fannin, Ste. 400
Beaumont, TX 77701
Office: (409) 654-6700

Judge Courtney Arkeen

128th District Court

801 W. Division Ave.
Orange, TX 77301
Office:(409) 882-7085

District 4

Judge Gregg J. Costa

Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP

811 Main St., Ste. 3000
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (281) 475-5902

Diana Pérez Gomez

Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry

1200 Smith St., Ste. 1400
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 654-9656

Tina Nguyen

Baker Botts L.L.P.

910 Louisiana St., Ste. 3000
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 229-1304

Michael K. Oldham

Reynolds Frizzell LLP

1100 Louisiana, Ste. 3500
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 485-7207

Kelly S. Sandill

Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

600 Travis St., Ste. 4200
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 220-4181

District 5

Jetty Abraham

Fort Bend County District Attorney's Office

1422 Eugene Heimann Circle
Richmond, TX 77469
(281) 238-3374

Jennifer C. Chiang

Chiang Law Firm, PLLC

1418 Lake Pointe Pkwy
Sugar Land, TX 77478
(713) 568-9206

District 6

Matthew J. Kolodoski

Thompson, Coe, Cousins & Irons, L.L.P.

700 North Pearl St., Fl. 25
Dallas, TX 75201
Office: (214) 880-2808

Anthony J. Magee

Magee Legal, PLLC

1717 Main St., Ste. 3550
Dallas, TX 75201
Office: (214) 432-6314

District 7

Andrea M. Palmer

Higginbotham Insurance Agency, Inc.

500 W 13th St., Ste. 200
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 349-2503

Christian D. Tucker

Friedman, Suder & Cooke, P.C.

604 E 4th St., Ste. 200
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 334-0460

District 8

Lori Krasienko

Krasienko Law Firm PLLC

1701 Columbus Ave.
Waco, TX 76701
Office: (254) 537-1047

Baili Rhodes

West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C.

1515 Emerald Plz.
College Station, TX 77845
Office: (979) 694-7000

District 9

Ryan Botkin

Botkin Chiarello Calaf PLLC

1209 Nueces St.
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 960-4730

Dave Floyd

Foskitt Law Office, P.L.L.C.

3901 S Lamar, Ste. 260
Austin, TX 78704
Office: (512) 590-1470

Sara Foskitt

Foskitt Law Office, P.L.L.C.

3901 S Lamar, Ste. 260
Austin, TX 78704
Office: (512) 368-8070

District 10

Elizabeth G. Smith

Law Offices of Elizabeth G. Smith

6655 First Park Ten Blvd., Ste. 240
San Antonio, TX 78213
(210) 731-9177

Patty Rouse Vargas

Davis & Santos, P.C.

719 S. Flores St.
San Antonio, TX 78204
(210) 853-5882

District 11

Judge Deeanne Galvan

County Court at Law No. 3

901 Leopard St Rm 901
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 888-0466

Audrey Mullert Vicknair

Law Office of Audrey Mullert Vicknair

800 N. Shoreline Blvd., Ste. 2000S
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 884-5400

District 12

Cynthia L. Benavides

Law Office of Cynthia L. Benavides, P.L.L.C.

107 W 6th St.
Weslaco, TX 78596
Office: (956) 975-8545

Deborah L. Cordova

Walsh McGurk Cordova Nixon, PLLC

1506 S. Lone Star Way, Ste. 10
Edinburg, TX 78539
Office: (956) 632-5000

District 13

Andrew R. Evans

Sprouse Shrader Smith PLLC

701 S. Taylor St., Ste. 500
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3340

Justice Alex Yarbrough

Seventh Court of Appeals

501 S Fillmore St., #2A
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3202

District 14

Mark L. Scroggins

Scroggins Law Group, PLLC

2500 Legacy Dr., Ste. 250
Frisco, TX 75034
Office: (214) 469-3100

Kimberly Pack Wilson

Fraser, Wilson & Bryan, PC

193 S. Graham St.
Stephenville, TX 76401
Office: (254) 965-7270

District 15

Milena Christopher

Law Office of Milena Christopher, P.C.

3975 E. Highway 290, Ste. A
Dripping Springs, TX 78620
Office: (512) 858-9779

Daniel O'Brien

Baker & Robertson

171 Benney Ln.
Dripping Springs, TX 78620
Office: (512) 894-0890

District 16

Zach Brady

Brady & Hamilton, LLP

1602 13th St.
Lubbock, TX 79401
Office: (806) 771-1850

Tommy D. Sheen

Richards, Elder, Gibson & Sheen, PLLC

12223 Quaker Ave.
Lubbock, TX 79424
Office: (806) 696-3302

District 17

Carmen Huerta-Perez

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP

221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
Office: (915) 533-6637

Jose Padilla

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP

221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
Office: (915) 545-5481