Texas Bar Foundation

Who are our members?

Each year, the top 1/3 of 1% of Texas attorneys are invited to become Fellows (or members) of the Texas Bar Foundation. Election to the Fellows is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon a member of the State Bar of Texas. Nomination is based on outstanding contributions to the legal profession as well as a commitment to the community. Once nominees are selected, each nominee must be elected by the Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees. Membership in the Fellows is restricted to Texas attorneys. If elected as a Fellow, one has the opportunity to join a network of top attorneys in Texas representing various ages, backgrounds, and practice areas, but all with clear agreement on the importance of professional integrity and promoting the cause of justice in Texas.

How are our members chosen?

District Nominating Committees in the 17 State Bar of Texas bar districts identify this elite class of nominees. If you are a Fellow and have a recommendation for a new member, contact your District Nominating Committee Chair.

Texas Bar Foundation District Map

 

2018-2019 Nominating Chairs

District 1

Michael C. Smith
Siebman, Burg, Phillips & Smith, LLP
113 E. Austin St.
MarshallTX 75671
Office: (903) 938-8900
michaelsmith@siebman.com

Josh Thane
Haltom & Doan
6500 Summerhill Rd., Ste. 100
Texarkana, TX 75503
Office: (903) 255-1000
jthane@haltomdoan.com

District 2

Deborah Race
Ireland, Carroll & Kelley, P.C.
6101 S. Broadway, Ste. 500
Tyler, TX 75703
Office: (903) 561-1600
drace@icklaw.com

Andy Tindel
MT2 Law Group – Mann | Tindel | Thompson
112 E Line St., Ste. 304
Tyler, TX 75702
Office: (903) 596-0900
atindel@andytindel.com

District 3

Judge Courtney Arkeen
128th District Court
801 W. Division Ave.
Orange, TX 77301
Office:(409) 882-7085
courtneyburch@att.net

Craig Stahl
Haynes & Boone, LLP
10001 Woodloch Forest Dr., Ste. 200
The Woodlands, TX 77380
Office: (713) 547-2304
craig.stahl@haynesboone.com

District 4

Robert H. Ford
Fogler, Brar, Ford, O’Neil & Gray LLP
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 500
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 481-1010
rford@fbfog.com

Diana Pérez Gomez
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry
1200 Smith St., Fl. 14
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 654-9656
diana.gomez@chamberlainlaw.com

William G. Hagans
Hagans Montgomery & Rustay, P.C.
3200 Travis St., Fl. 4
Houston, TX 77006
Office: (713) 222-2700
whagans@hagans.law

Warren W. Harris
Bracewell LLP
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 2300
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 221-1490
warren.harris@bracewell.com

District 5

Larry P. McDougal
Law Office of Larry P. McDougal
809 Houston St.
Richmond, TX 77469
Office: (281) 238-8500
mcdougal-law-larry@comcast.net

Andrew M. Tolchin
Tolchin Law Firm, PLLC
124 W. Myrtle St.
Angleton, TX 77515
Office: (713) 633-4286
andrew@713mediator.com 

District 6

Talmage Boston
Shackelford Bowen McKinley & Norton, LLP
9201 N Central Expy., Fl. 4
Dallas, TX 75231
Office: (214) 780-1310
tboston@shackelfordlaw.net

Anthony J. Magee
Ross IP Group PLLC
5050 Quorum Dr., Ste. 700
Dallas, TX 75254
Office: (972) 687-9107
amagee@rossipg.com

Cynthia Pladziewicz
Cynthia Pladziewicz LLC
3535 Travis St., Ste. 100
Dallas, TX 75204
Office: (214) 769-9241
cpladz@gmail.com

District 7

Geffrey W. Anderson
Anderson & Riddle, LLP
1604 8th Ave.
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Office: (817) 334-0059
ganderson@andersonriddle.com

Shauna J. Wright
Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP
201 Main St., Ste. 2500
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 878-3587
shauna.wright@kellyhart.com

 

District 8

Baili B. Rhodes
West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C.
1515 Emerald Plz.
College Station, TX 77845
Office: (979) 694-7000
baili.rhodes@westwebblaw.com

C. Barrett Thomas
Blanchard & Thomas, LLP
15190 Badger Ranch Blvd., Unit 102
Woodway, TX 76712
Office: (866) 219-6119
barrett@blanchardthomas.com

District 9

Karen Burgess
Burgess Associates, PC
515 Congress Ave., Ste. 1900
Austin, TX 78701
Office: (512) 482-8808
kburgess@burgesslawpc.com

Sara Foskitt
Foskitt Law Office, P.L.L.C.
911 Josephine St.
Austin, TX 78704
Office: (512) 368-8070
sara@foskittlaw.com

Patrick Keel
Mediator-Arbitrator
2814 Glenview Ave.
Austin, TX 78703
Office: (512) 293-0300
patrick@patrickkeel.com

District 10

Steve Chiscano
Gonzales, Chiscano Angulo & Kasson, P.C.
9601 McAllister Fwy., Ste. 401
San Antonio, TX 78216
Office: (210) 569-8500
schiscano@gcaklaw.com

Albert M. Gutierrez
Person, Whitworth, Borchers & Morales, L.L.P.
7744 Broadway St, Ste. 100
San Antonio, TX 78209
Office: (210) 824-4411
agutierrez@personwhitworth.com

District 11

Ann Coover
Coover and Coover
921 N. Chaparral St., Ste. 102
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 882-2100
ann@cooverandcoover.com

Audrey Vicknair
Law Office Of Audrey Mullert Vicknair
802 N. Carancahua, Ste. 2100
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 884-5400
avicknair@vicknairlaw.com

District 12

Jim Hunter
Royston, Rayzor, Vickery & Williams, LLP
P.O. Box 3509
Brownsville, TX 78521
Office: (956) 542-4377
jim.hunter@roystonlaw.com

Dan K. Worthington
Ramon Worthington, PLLC
900 Kerria Ave.
McAllen, TX 78501
Office: (956) 294-4800
dworthington@ramonworthington.com

District 13

Jamie S. Vandivere
Jamie S. Vandivere P.C.
905 S Fillmore St., Ste. 525
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 373-6788
jsvlaw@live.com

Alex Yarbrough
Riney & Mayfield, LLP
320 S. Polk St., Ste. 600
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3202
ayarbrough@rineymayfield.com

District 14

Mike Gregory
Mike Gregory, Attorney and Mediator
4524 Coyote Point
Denton, TX 76208
Office: (940) 387-1600
mike@gregorymediations.com

Lonny D. Morrison
Attorney at Law
901 Indiana Ave., Ste. 200
Wichita Falls, TX 76301
Office: (940) 322-6000
morlon@aol.com

District 15

Steve Barron
Todd, Barron, Thomason, Hudman & Bebout, PC
3800 E 42nd St., Ste. 409
Odessa, TX 76762
Office: (432) 363-2102
sbarron@toddlawfirm.com

Tiffany Sheppard
Tom Green County District Attorney’s Office
124 W. Beauregard
San Angelo, TX 76903
Office: (325) 659-6562
Tiffany.Sheppard@co.tom-green.tx.us

District 16

David W. Lauritzen
Cotton, Bledsoe, Tighe &
Dawson, PC
500 W Illinois Ave, Ste. 300
Midland, TX 79701
Office: (432) 684-5782
dlauritzen@cbtd.com

John Simpson
Splawn Simpson Pitts
PO Box 1376
Lubbock, TX 79408
Office: (806) 765-8048
jsimpson@ssplubbocklaw.com

District 17

Carmen Huerta-Perez
Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP
221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
Office: (915) 533-6637
carmenp@lgbs.com

Jose Padilla
Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP
221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 545-5481
jose.padilla@lgbs.com

 

Login To:

    Donate Now!
    My Profile
    My Giving History
    Online Directory
    Register for a Reception


    Board Only

    Nominating Chairs

    TXBF Harvey Relief Fund

 

 

 

Click here for a Hurricane Harvey Grant Application

Follow us on LinkedIn

Follow us on Twitter

 2017 TXBF Nomination Award Form

Click Here For
Awards Submission Form

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2018 Texas Bar Foundation
All Rights Reserved
515 Congress Ave., Ste. 1755, Austin, TX 78701
Tel. (512) 480-8000 | Fax (512) 480-8005
Website Powered by Ferreum