Texas Bar Foundation

Who are our members?

Each year, the top 1/3 of 1% of Texas attorneys are invited to become Fellows (or members) of the Texas Bar Foundation. Election to the Fellows is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon a member of the State Bar of Texas. Nomination is based on outstanding contributions to the legal profession as well as a commitment to the community. Once nominees are selected, each nominee must be elected by the Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees. Membership in the Fellows is restricted to Texas attorneys. If elected as a Fellow, one has the opportunity to join a network of top attorneys in Texas representing various ages, backgrounds, and practice areas, but all with clear agreement on the importance of professional integrity and promoting the cause of justice in Texas.

How are our members chosen?

District Nominating Committees in the 17 State Bar of Texas bar districts identify this elite class of nominees. If you are a Fellow and have a recommendation for a new member, contact your District Nominating Committee Chair.

Texas Bar Foundation District Map

 

2017-2018 Nominating Chairs

District 1

Michael Smith
Siebman, Burg, Phillips & Smith, LLP
113 E. Austin St.
MarshallTX 75671
Office: (903) 938-8900
michaelsmith@siebman.com

Josh Thane
Haltom & Doan
6500 Summerhill Rd., Ste. 100
Texarkana, TX 75503
Office: (903) 255-1000
jthane@haltomdoan.com

District 2

Judge Alfonso Charles
124th District Court
101 E. Methvin St., Ste. 447
Longview, TX 75601
Office: (903) 236-1765
alfonso.charles@co.gregg.tx.us

Deborah Race
Ireland, Carroll & Kelley, P.C.
6101 S. Broadway, Ste. 500
Tyler, TX 75703
Office: (903) 561-1600
drace@icklaw.com

District 3

Jimmie P. Price
Price & Price
101 Simonton St.
Conroe, TX 77301
Office:(936) 756-5511
jpprice@priceandprice-law.com

Michele Smith
Mehaffy Weber, P.C.
2615 Calder St., Ste. 800
Beaumont, TX 77702
Office: (409) 835-5011
michelesmith@mehaffyweber.com

District 4

Robert H. Ford
Fogler, Brar, Ford, O’Neil & Gray LLP
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 500
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 481-1010
rford@fbfog.com

Diana Pérez Gomez
Martin, Disiere, Jefferson & Wisdom, L.L.P.
808 Travis, Fl. 20
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 632-1712
gomez@mdjwlaw.com

William G. Hagans
Hagans Montgomery & Rustay, P.C.
3200 Travis St., Fl. 4
Houston, TX 77006
Office: (713) 222-2700
whagans@hagans.law

Warren W. Harris
Bracewell LLP
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 2300
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 221-1490
warren.harris@bracewell.com

District 5

Larry McDougal
Law Office of Larry P. McDougal
809 Houston St.
Richmond, TX 77469
Office: (281) 238-8500
mcdougal-law-larry@comcast.net

Andrew Tolchin
Tolchin Law Firm, PLLC
124 W. Myrtle St.
Angleton, TX 77515
Office: (713) 633-4286
andrew@713mediator.com 

District 6

Nicole Knox
Law Office of Nicole Knox
3131 McKinney Ave., Ste. 800
Dallas, TX 75204
Office: (214) 740-9955
nknox@nicoleknoxlaw.com

Anthony Magee
Gruber Elrod Johansen Hail Shank LLP
1445 Ross Ave., Ste. 2500
Dallas, TX 75202
Office: (214) 855-6819
amagee@getrial.com

David Wishnew
Gruber Elrod Johansen Hail Shank LLP
1445 Ross Ave., Ste. 2500
Dallas, TX 75202
Office: (214) 855-6838
dwishnew@getrial.com

District 7

Geffrey W. Anderson
Anderson & Riddle, LLP
1604 8th Ave.
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Office: (817) 334-0059
ganderson@andersonriddle.com

 

Walker C. Friedman
Friedman, Suder & Cooke, P.C.
604 E. 4th St., Ste. 200
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 334-0144
wcf@fsclaw.com 

District 8

Marcos Rosales
The Adam Corporation/Group
One Momentum Blvd., Ste. 1000
College Station, TX 77845
Office: (979) 776-1111
rosales@adamcorporation.com

C. Barrett Thomas
Blanchard & Thomas, LLP
15190 Badger Ranch Blvd., Unit 102
Woodway, TX 76712
Office: (866) 219-6119
barrett@blanchardthomas.com

District 9

Steve Benesh
Bracewell LLP
111 Congress Ave., Ste. 2100
Austin, TX 78701
Office: (512) 494-3680
steve.benesh@bracewell.com

Karen Burgess
Richardson + Burgess LLP
221 W. 6th St., Ste. 900
Austin, TX 78701
Office: (512) 482-8808
kburgess@richardsonburgess.com

Patrick Keel
Attorney at Law
2814 Glenview Ave.
Austin, TX 78703
Office: (512) 293-0300
patrick@patrickkeel.com

District 10

Steve Chiscano
Gonzales, Chiscano Angulo & Kasson, P.C.
9601 McAllister Fwy., Ste. 401
San Antonio, TX 78216
Office: (210) 569-8500
schiscano@gcaklaw.com

District 11

Ann Coover
Coover and Coover
921 N. Chaparral St., Ste. 102
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 882-2100
ann@cooverandcoover.com

Audrey Vicknair
Law Office Of Audrey Mullert Vicknair
802 N. Carancahua, Ste. 2100
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 884-5400
avicknair@vicknairlaw.com

District 12

Jim Hunter
Royston, Rayzon, Vickery & Williams, LLP
P.O. Box 3509
Brownsville, TX 78521
Office: (956) 542-4377
jim.hunter@roystonlaw.com

Dan Worthington
Ramon Worthington, PLLC
900 Kerria Ave.
McAllen, TX 78501
Office: (956) 294-4800
dworthington@ramonworthington.com

District 13

Kyle Lewis
Moore, Lewis & Russwurm, P.C.
713 S. Bliss Ave.
Dumas, TX 79029
Office: (806) 935-9272
klewis@lawmlr.com

Joni Paul
Packard Hood Johnson & Bradley, L.L.P.
301 S. Polk St., Ste. 375
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 374-3300
joni@packardlawfirm.com

District 14

Cade Browning
Browning Law Firm, PLLC
P.O. Box 1600
Abilene, TX 79604
Office: (325) 437-3737
cade@browningfirm.com

District 15

Steve Barron
Todd, Barron, Thomason, Hudman & Bebout, PC
3800 E. 42nd St., Ste. 409
Odessa, TX 79762
Office:(432) 363-2102
sbarron@toddlawfirm.com

Tiffany Sheppard
Tom Green County District Attorney’s Office
124 W. Beauregard
San Angelo, TX 76903
Office: (325) 659-6562
Tiffany.Sheppard@co.tom-green.tx.us

District 16

Kristi Brumfield
Cotton, Bledsoe, Tighe & Dawson, P.C.
500 W. Illinois Ave., Ste. 300
Midland, TX 79701
Office: (432) 684-5782
kbrumfield@cbtd.com

Layton Zant Woodul 
Law Offices of Layton Zant Woodul
1205 Broadway
Lubbock, TX 79401
Office: (806) 771-1775
zant@zantlaw.com

District 17

Carmen Huerta-Perez
Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP
221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
Office: (915) 533-6637
carmenp@lgbs.com

Jose Padilla
Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP
221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 545-5481
jose.padilla@lgbs.com

Login To:

    Donate Now!
    My Profile
    My Giving History
    Online Directory
    Register for a Reception


    Board Only

    Nominating Chairs

    TXBF Harvey Relief Fund

 

 

 

Click here for a Hurricane Harvey Grant Application

Follow us on LinkedIn

Follow us on Twitter

 2017 TXBF Nomination Award Form

Click Here For
Awards Submission Form

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2017 Texas Bar Foundation
All Rights Reserved
515 Congress Ave., Ste. 1755, Austin, TX 78701
Tel. (512) 480-8000 | Fax (512) 480-8005
Website Powered by Ferreum