Who Are Our Members

Each year, the top 1/3 of 1% of Texas attorneys are invited to become Fellows of the Texas Bar Foundation.

Election to the Fellows is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon a member of the State Bar of Texas. Nomination is based on outstanding contributions to the legal profession as well as a commitment to the community. Once nominees are selected, each nominee must be elected by the Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees. Membership in the Fellows is restricted to Texas attorneys. If elected as a Fellow, one has the opportunity to join a network of top attorneys in Texas representing various ages, backgrounds, and practice areas, but all with clear agreement on the importance of professional integrity and promoting the cause of justice in Texas.

How are our members chosen?

District Nominating Committees in the 17 State Bar of Texas bar districts identify this elite class of nominees. If you are a Fellow and have a recommendation for a new member, contact your District Nominating Committee Chair.

TXBF District Map

2020-2021 Nominating Chairs

District 1

Rick Robertson

KoonsFuller, P.C.

5700 West Plano Pkwy., Ste. 2200
Plano, TX 75093
Office: (972) 769-2727
rick@koonsfuller.com

Louise Tausch

Atchley, Russell, Waldrop & Hlavinka, L.L.P.

1730 Galleria Oaks
Texarkana, TX 75503
Office: (903) 792-8246
ltausch@arwhlaw.com

Josh Thane

Haltom & Doan

Josh Thane
Haltom & Doan
6500 Summerhill Rd., Ste. 100
Texarkana, TX 75503
Office: (903) 255-1000
jthane@haltomdoan.com

District 2

Leigh Hunt Goodson

The Goodson Firm, P.C.

115 W. Ferguson St.
Tyler, TX 75702
Office: (903) 630-9174
leigh@huntgoodsonlaw.com

Deborah Race

Attorney at Law

112 E. Line St., Ste. 203
Tyler, TX 75702
Office: (903) 630-5151
drace@raceappeallaw.com

District 3

Christy Amuny

Germer PLLC

550 Fannin, Ste. 400
Beaumont, TX 77701
Office: (409) 654-6700
camuny@germer.com

Judge Courtney Arkeen

128th District Court

801 W. Division Ave.
Orange, TX 77301
Office:(409) 882-7085
courtneyarkeen@att.net

District 4

Robert H. Ford

Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP

600 Travis St., Ste. 4800
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 576-0356
rford@bradley.com

Diana Pérez Gomez

Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry

1200 Smith St., Fl. 14
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 654-9656
diana.gomez@chamberlainlaw.com

William G. Hagans

Hagans Montgomery Hagans

3200 Travis St., Fl. 4
Houston, TX 77006
Office: (713) 222-2700
whagans@hagans.law

District 5

Judge Patrick E. Sebesta

239th Judicial District Court

111 E Locust St., Rm. 214-A
Angleton, TX 77515
Office: (979) 864-1256
sebesta@brazoria-county.com

Jonathan A. Zendeh Del

Zendeh Del & Associates, PLLC

1813 61st St., Ste. 101
Galveston, TX 77551
Office: (409) 740-1111
jonathan@zendehdel.com

District 6

Vicki D. Blanton

AT&T

208 S. Akard St., Ste. 3145
Dallas, TX 75202
Office: (214) 757-7679
vicki.blanton@att.com

Talmage Boston

Shackelford Bowen McKinley & Norton, LLP

9201 N Central Expy., Fl. 4
Dallas, TX 75231
Office: (214) 780-1310
tboston@shackelford.law

Cynthia Pladziewicz

Cynthia Pladziewicz LLC

3535 Travis St., Ste. 100
Dallas, TX 75204
Office: (214) 769-9241
cpladz@gmail.com

District 7

John Allen Chalk

Whitaker Chalk Swindle & Schwartz PLLC

301 Commerce St., Fl. 35
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 878-0575
jchalk@whitakerchalk.com

Karen C. Denney

Haynes and Boone, LLP

301 Commerce St., Ste. 2600
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 347-6616
karen.denney@haynesboone.com

District 8

Donald Delgado

West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C.

1515 Emerald Plz.
College Station, TX 77845
Office: (979) 694-7000
donald.delgado@westwebblaw.com

Natalie Koehler

Koehler Law Firm, P.C.

P.O. Box 215
Meridian, TX 76665
Office: (454) 435-2000
natalie@koehlerlawfirm.net

District 9

Karen Burgess

Burgess Law PC

515 Congress Ave., Ste. 1900
Austin, TX 78701
Office: (512) 482-8808
kburgess@burgesslawpc.com

Sara Foskitt

Foskitt Law Office, P.L.L.C.

3901 S Lamar, Ste. 260
Austin, TX 78704
Office: (512) 368-8070
sara@foskittlaw.com

Patrick Keel

Mediator-Arbitrator

2814 Glenview Ave.
Austin, TX 78703
Office: (512) 293-0300
patrick@patrickkeel.com

District 10

Steve Chiscano

Gonzales, Chiscano Angulo & Kasson, P.C.

9601 McAllister Fwy., Ste. 401
San Antonio, TX 78216
Office: (210) 569-8500
schiscano@gcaklaw.com

Albert M. Gutierrez

Person, Mohrer, Morales, Boddy, Garcia & Gutierrez, PLLC

7744 Broadway St, Ste. 100
San Antonio, TX 78209
Office: (210) 824-4411
amg@pmbglaw.com

District 11

Jim Clancy

Branscomb, PLLC

802 N Carancahua St., Ste. 1900
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 886-3801
jclancy@branscomblaw.com

Ann Coover

Coover and Coover

921 N. Chaparral St., Ste. 102
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 882-2100
ann@cooverandcoover.com

District 12

Jim Hunter

Royston, Rayzor, Vickery & Williams, LLP

P.O. Box 3509
Brownsville, TX 78521
Office: (956) 542-4377
jim.hunter@roystonlaw.com

Dan K. Worthington

Ramon Worthington, PLLC

1506 S Lone Star Way, Ste. 5
Edinburg, TX 78539
Office: (956) 294-4800
dworthington@ramonworthington.com

District 13

Andrew R. Evans

Sprouse Shrader Smith PLLC

701 S. Taylor St., Ste. 500
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3340
andrew.evans@sprouselaw.com

Alex Yarbrough

Riney & Mayfield, LLP

320 S. Polk St., Ste. 600
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3202
ayarbrough@rineymayfield.com

District 14

Paul L. Cannon

McMahon Surovik Suttle, PC

400 Pine St., Ste. 800
Abilene, TX 79601
Office: (325) 676-9183
pcannon@mss.law

Amie S. Peace

Elsey & Peace PLLC

3212 Long Prairie Rd., Ste. 200
Flower Mound, TX 75022
Office: (940) 591-6006
amie@elseypeace.com

District 15

Judge Robert R. Hofmann

452nd Judicial Disctrict

PO Box 1580
Mason, TX 76856
Office: (325) 347-0755
rob.hofmann@txcourts.gov

Judge Penny Roberts

Tom Green County

122 W. Harris Ave.
San Angelo, TX 76903
Office: (325) 658-2495
penny.roberts@co.tom-green.tx.us

District 16

Judge Ann-Marie Carruth

Lubbock County Courthouse

PO Box 10536
Lubbock, TX 79408
Office: (806) 775-1309
acarruth@lubbockcounty.gov

David W. Lauritzen

Cotton, Bledsoe, Tighe & Dawson, PC

PO Box 2776
Midland, TX 79702
Office: (432) 684-5782
dlauritzen@cbtd.com

District 17

Carmen Huerta-Perez

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP

221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
Office: (915) 533-6637
carmenp@lgbs.com

Jose Padilla

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP

221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 545-5481
jose.padilla@lgbs.com