Who Are Our Members

Each year, 1/3 of 1% of Texas attorneys are invited to become Fellows of the Texas Bar Foundation.

Election to the Fellows is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon a member of the State Bar of Texas. Nomination is based on outstanding contributions to the legal profession as well as a commitment to the community. Once nominees are selected, each nominee must be elected by the Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees. Membership in the Fellows is restricted to Texas attorneys. If elected as a Fellow, one has the opportunity to join a network of top attorneys in Texas representing various ages, backgrounds, and practice areas, but all with clear agreement on the importance of professional integrity and promoting the cause of justice in Texas.

Level of Commitment

Once nominated and then elected by the Board of Trustees, each new Fellow makes a commitment to give a $2,500 gift to the Texas Bar Foundation. This gift can be completed immediately, or there is flexibility to pay $250 per year for ten years. Upon completion of the gift, a Fellow becomes an elite and permanent member of the Texas Bar Foundation with the distinction of Life Fellow. A Life Fellow who continues to make annual financial contributions of 10% or more of their original pledge to the mission of the Texas Bar Foundation becomes a Sustaining Life Fellow.  The financial support we receive from our Sustaining Life Fellows is of particular importance because 100% of these contributions go directly to the grants program.

How are our members chosen?

District Nominating Committees in the 17 State Bar of Texas bar districts identify this elite class of nominees. If you are a Fellow and have a recommendation for a new member, contact your District Nominating Committee Chair.

TXBF District Map

2022-2023 Nominating Chairs

District 1

Charlie Ginn

McCraw Law Group

1504 First Ave.
McKinney, TX 75069
Office: (972) 854-7900
charlie@mccrawlawgroup.com

District 2

Leigh Hunt Goodson

The Goodson Firm, P.C.

115 W. Ferguson St.
Tyler, TX 75702
Office: (903) 630-9174
leigh@huntgoodsonlaw.com

Kristen Senkyr

Sinclair Law Office, PC

400 S. Broadway Ave., Ste. 102
Tyler, TX 75702
(903) 533-1005
kristen@sinclairlawtyler.com

District 3

Christy Amuny

Germer PLLC

550 Fannin, Ste. 400
Beaumont, TX 77701
Office: (409) 654-6700
camuny@germer.com

Judge Courtney Arkeen

128th District Court

801 W. Division Ave.
Orange, TX 77301
Office:(409) 882-7085
courtneyarkeen@att.net

District 4

Diana Pérez Gomez

Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry

1200 Smith St., Ste. 1400
Houston, Texas 77002
Office: (713) 654-9656
diana.gomez@chamberlainlaw.com

William G. Hagans

Hagans Montgomery Hagans

3200 Travis St., Fl. 4
Houston, TX 77006
Office: (713) 222-2700
whagans@hagans.law

Michael K. Oldham

Reynolds Frizzell LLP

1100 Louisiana, Ste. 3500
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 485-7207
oldham@reynoldsfrizzell.com

Alan York

Reed Smith LLP

811 Main St., Ste. 1700
Houston, TX, 77002
Office: (713) 469-3824
AYork@ReedSmith.com

District 5

Jetty Abraham

Fort Bend County District Attorney's Office

1422 Eugene Heimann Circle
Richmond, TX 77469
(281) 238-3374
jetty.abraham@fortbendcountytx.gov

Jennifer C. Chiang

Chiang Law Firm, PLLC

1418 Lake Pointe Pkwy
Sugar Land, TX 77478
(713) 568-9206
jennifer@chianglaw.com

District 6

Anthony J. Magee

Magee Legal, PLLC

1717 Main St., Ste. 3550
Dallas, TX 75201
Office: (214) 432-6314
anthony.magee@magee.law

Amy M. Stewart

Stewart Law Group

1722 Routh St., Ste. 745
Dallas, TX 75201
Office: (469) 607-2311
astewart@stewartlawgrp.com

District 7

John Allen Chalk

Whitaker Chalk Swindle & Schwartz PLLC

301 Commerce St., Fl. 35
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 878-0575
jchalk@whitakerchalk.com

District 8

Baili Rhodes

West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C.

1515 Emerald Plz.
College Station, TX 77845
Office: (979) 694-7000
baili.rhodes@westwebblaw.com

Spring R. Thummel

Thummel Law Firm, P.L.L.C.

900 Austin Ave., Ste. 300
Waco, TX 76701
Office: (254) 732-0956
spring@thummellaw.com

District 9

Ryan Botkin

Wittliff Cutter

1209 Nueces St.
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 960-4730
ryan@wittliffcutter.com

Sara Foskitt

Foskitt Law Office, P.L.L.C.

3901 S Lamar, Ste. 260
Austin, TX 78704
Office: (512) 368-8070
sara@foskittlaw.com

District 10

Robert Soza

Jackson Walker L.L.P.

112 E. Pecan St., Ste. 2400
San Antonio, TX 78205
Office: (210) 978-7718
rsoza@jw.com

Patty Rouse Vargas

Davis & Santos, P.C.

719 S. Flores St.
San Antonio, TX 78204
(210) 853-5882
pvargas@dslawpc.com

District 11

Judge Deeanne Galvan

County Court at Law No. 3

901 Leopard St Rm 901
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 888-0466
dgalvanatty@yahoo.com

Susan Ochoa

Ochoa & Associates, PC

4921 Williams Dr.
Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Office: (361) 806-0070
susan@ochoapatents.com

District 12

Deborah L. Cordova

Walsh McGurk Cordova Nixon, PLLC

1506 S. Lone Star Way, Ste. 10
Edinburg, TX 78539
Office: (956) 632-5000
dcordova@wmcnlaw.com

Laura Haley

Haley Law Firm, PLLC

1617 E. Tyler Ave., Unit A
Harlingen, TX 78550
Office: (956) 446-0601
laura@laurahaleylaw.com

District 13

Andrew R. Evans

Sprouse Shrader Smith PLLC

701 S. Taylor St., Ste. 500
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3340
andrew.evans@sprouselaw.com

Alex Yarbrough

Riney & Mayfield, LLP

320 S. Polk St., Ste. 600
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3202
ayarbrough@rineymayfield.com

District 14

Cynthia Rucker Allen

The Whitten Law Firm, PC

500 Chestnut St., Ste. 1402
Abilene, TX 79602
Office: (325) 672-7824
crallen@whittenfirm.com

District 15

Judge Kirsten Cohoon

451st Judicial District Court

204 E San Antonio Ave., Ste. 218
Boerne, TX 78006
Office: (830) 249-9343
kirsten.cohoon@co.kendall.tx.us

District 16

Judge Ann-Marie Carruth

Lubbock County Courthouse

PO Box 10536
Lubbock, TX 79408
Office: (806) 775-1309
acarruth@lubbockcounty.gov

Tommy D. Sheen

Davidson Sheen, LLP

12405 Quaker Ave.
Lubbock, TX 79424
Office: (432) 653-2717
tsheen@davidsonsheen.com

District 17

Carmen Huerta-Perez

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP

221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
Office: (915) 533-6637
carmenp@lgbs.com

Jose Padilla

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP

221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 545-5481
jose.padilla@lgbs.com