Who Are Our Members

Each year, the top 1/3 of 1% of Texas attorneys are invited to become Fellows of the Texas Bar Foundation.

Election to the Fellows is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon a member of the State Bar of Texas. Nomination is based on outstanding contributions to the legal profession as well as a commitment to the community. Once nominees are selected, each nominee must be elected by the Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees. Membership in the Fellows is restricted to Texas attorneys. If elected as a Fellow, one has the opportunity to join a network of top attorneys in Texas representing various ages, backgrounds, and practice areas, but all with clear agreement on the importance of professional integrity and promoting the cause of justice in Texas.

How are our members chosen?

District Nominating Committees in the 17 State Bar of Texas bar districts identify this elite class of nominees. If you are a Fellow and have a recommendation for a new member, contact your District Nominating Committee Chair.

TXBF District Map

2019-2020 Nominating Chairs

District 1

Louise Tausch

Atchley, Russell, Waldrop & Hlavinka, L.L.P.

1730 Galleria Oaks
Texarkana, TX 75503
Office: (903) 792-8246
ltausch@arwhlaw.com

Josh Thane

Haltom & Doan

Josh Thane
Haltom & Doan
6500 Summerhill Rd., Ste. 100
Texarkana, TX 75503
Office: (903) 255-1000
jthane@haltomdoan.com

District 2

Leigh Hunt Goodson

The Goodson Firm, P.C.

115 W. Ferguson St.
Tyler, TX 75702
Office: (903) 630-9174
leigh@huntgoodsonlaw.com

Deborah Race

Attorney at Law

112 E. Line St., Ste. 203
Tyler, TX 75702
Office: (903) 630-5151
drace@raceappeallaw.com

District 3

Christy Amuny

Germer PLLC

550 Fannin, Ste. 400
Beaumont, TX 77701
Office: (409) 654-6700
camuny@germer.com

Judge Courtney Arkeen

128th District Court

801 W. Division Ave.
Orange, TX 77301
Office:(409) 882-7085
courtneyarkeen@att.net

District 4

Robert H. Ford

Fogler, Brar, Ford, O’Neil & Gray LLP

711 Louisiana St., Ste. 500
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 481-1010
rford@fbfog.com

Diana Pérez Gomez

Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry

1200 Smith St., Fl. 14
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 654-9656
diana.gomez@chamberlainlaw.com

William G. Hagans

Hagans Montgomery & Rustay, P.C.

3200 Travis St., Fl. 4
Houston, TX 77006
Office: (713) 222-2700
whagans@hagans.law

Warren W. Harris

Bracewell LLP

711 Louisiana St., Ste. 2300
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 221-1490
warren.harris@bracewell.com

District 5

Larry P. McDougal

Law Office of Larry P. McDougal

809 Houston St.
Richmond, TX 77469
Office: (281) 238-8500
mcdougal-law-larry@comcast.net

Jonathan Zendeh Del

Tolchin Law Firm, PLLC

Zendeh Del & Associates, P.L.L.C.
1813 61st St., Ste. 101
Galveston, TX 77551
Office: (409) 740-1111
jonathan@zendehdel.com

District 6

Vicki D. Blanton

AT&T

208 S. Akard St., Ste. 3145
Dallas, TX 75202
Office: (214) 757-7679
vdblanton@aol.com

Talmage Boston

Shackelford Bowen McKinley & Norton, LLP

9201 N Central Expy., Fl. 4
Dallas, TX 75231
Office: (214) 780-1310
tboston@shackelfordlaw.net

Cynthia Pladziewicz

Cynthia Pladziewicz LLC

3535 Travis St., Ste. 100
Dallas, TX 75204
Office: (214) 769-9241
cpladz@gmail.com

District 7

Vianei L. Braun

Decker Jones, P.C.

801 Cherry, Unit 46
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 336-2400
vbraun@deckerjones.com

Karen C. Denney

Haynes and Boone, LLP

301 Commerce St., Ste. 2600
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 347-6616
karen.denney@haynesboone.com

District 8

Donald Delgado

West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C.

1515 Emerald Plz.
College Station, TX 77845
Office: (979) 694-7000
donald.delgado@westwebblaw.com

Melissa Tyroch

Tyroch Boyd PLLC

2027 S. 61st St., Ste. 105
Temple, TX 76504
Office: (254) 547-2693
melissa@tyrochboydlaw.com

District 9

Karen Burgess

Burgess Associates, PC

515 Congress Ave., Ste. 1900
Austin, TX 78701
Office: (512) 482-8808
kburgess@burgesslawpc.com

Sara Foskitt

Foskitt Law Office, P.L.L.C.

702 San Antonio St.
Austin, TX 78701
Office: (512) 368-8070
sara@foskittlaw.com

Patrick Keel

Mediator-Arbitrator

2814 Glenview Ave.
Austin, TX 78703
Office: (512) 293-0300
patrick@patrickkeel.com

District 10

Steve Chiscano

Gonzales, Chiscano Angulo & Kasson, P.C.

9601 McAllister Fwy., Ste. 401
San Antonio, TX 78216
Office: (210) 569-8500
schiscano@gcaklaw.com

Albert M. Gutierrez

Person, Mohrer, Morales, Boddy, Garcia & Gutierrez, PLLC

7744 Broadway St, Ste. 100
San Antonio, TX 78209
Office: (210) 824-4411
amg@pmbglaw.com

District 11

Ann Coover

Coover and Coover

921 N. Chaparral St., Ste. 102
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 882-2100
ann@cooverandcoover.com

Audrey Vicknair

Law Office Of Audrey Mullert Vicknair

802 N. Carancahua, Ste. 2100
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 884-5400
avicknair@vicknairlaw.com

District 12

Jim Hunter

Royston, Rayzor, Vickery & Williams, LLP

P.O. Box 3509
Brownsville, TX 78521
Office: (956) 542-4377
jim.hunter@roystonlaw.com

Dan K. Worthington

Ramon Worthington, PLLC

900 Kerria Ave.
McAllen, TX 78501
Office: (956) 294-4800
dworthington@ramonworthington.com

District 13

Jamie S. Vandivere

Jamie S. Vandivere P.C.

905 S Fillmore St., Ste. 525
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 373-6788
jsvlaw@live.com

Alex Yarbrough

Riney & Mayfield, LLP

320 S. Polk St., Ste. 600
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3202
ayarbrough@rineymayfield.com

District 14

Mike Gregory

Mike Gregory, Attorney and Mediator

4524 Coyote Point
Denton, TX 76208
Office: (940) 387-1600
mike@gregorymediations.com

District 15

Judge Penny Roberts

Tom Green County

122 W. Harris Ave.
San Angelo, TX 76903
Office: (325) 658-2495
penny.roberts@co.tom-green.tx.us

District 16

Judge Ann-Marie Carruth

Lubbock County Courthouse

904 Broadway, Fl. 4
Lubbock, TX 79408
Office: (806) 775-1309
acarruth@lubbockcounty.gov

David W. Lauritzen

Cotton, Bledsoe, Tighe & Dawson, PC

500 W Illinois Ave, Ste. 300
Midland, TX 79701
Office: (432) 684-5782
dlauritzen@cbtd.com

District 17

Carmen Huerta-Perez

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP

221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
Office: (915) 533-6637
carmenp@lgbs.com

Jose Padilla

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP

221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 545-5481
jose.padilla@lgbs.com