Texas Bar Foundation

Texas Bar Foundation
Board of Trustees

The Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees members are appointed by the State Bar of Texas President to serve a three year term. Three attorneys and one public member are chosen each year. Additional liaisons to the Board of Trustees include members of the State Bar of Texas Board of Directors, the Texas Young Lawyers Association President, and the Chair of the State Bar of Texas Judicial Section. Fellows officers are chosen and elected by the Texas Bar Foundation Fellows.

2016-2017 Board of Trustees

Buck Files, Chair
Cindy V. Tisdale, Chair-elect
Janna Clarke, Secretary-Treasurer
Jeanne C. “Cezy” Collins, Past Chair
Jaime Balli
Wendy Burgower
Dustin R. Burrows
Sara E. Dysart
*Cindy Johnson
*Tim Kelly
Florentino A. Ramirez
Lisa M. Tatum
*Dr. Melinda Wycoff
Sylvia Borunda Firth, State Bar of Texas Liaison
Sam Houston, Texas Young Lawyers Association Liaison
Joseph Indelicato, Jr., State Bar of Texas Liaison
Judge Kerry L. Russell, Judicial Liaison

2016-2017 Fellows Officers

Shannon Dacus, Chair
Judge Penny Roberts, Chair-elect
Alistair B. Dawson, Secretary
David W. Copeland, Past Chair

* Public Member




Texas Bar Foundation 2016-2017 Board of Trustees


2016-2017 Board Photo

Left to Right: Andrea Stone, Joseph Indelicato, Jr., Shannon Dacus, David W. Copeland, Buck Files, Alistair B. Dawson, Judge Penny Roberts, Lisa M. Tatum, Cindy V. Tisdale, Florentino A. Ramirez, Jaime Balli, Judge Kerry L. Russell, Wendy Burgower, Tim Kelly, Sylvia Borunda Firth, Sam Houston, Dr. Melinda Wycoff, Dustin Burrows, Cindy Johnson, Sara E. Dysart

Not Pictured: Janna Clarke, Jeanne C. “Cezy” Collins


Texas Bar Foundation Awarded 2013 Presidential Citation

Texas Bar Foundation Awarded 2013 Presidential Citation

Texas Bar Foundation Awarded 2013 Presidential Citation

During the State Bar of Texas 2013 Annual Meeting, State Bar Past President, Buck Files, presented the Texas Bar Foundation with a Presidential Citation for our commitment to furthering the administration of justice and education of the public about the third branch of government by funding organizations who have the desire but not the funds.   Our members were commended for giving of their time and money to further our mission, a mission that is important to the State Bar of Texas.

Login To:

    Donate Now!
    My Profile
    My Giving History
    Online Directory
    Register for a Reception

    Board Only

    Nominating Chairs




Follow us on LinkedIn

Follow us on Twitter

 2017 TXBF Nomination Award Form

Click Here For
Awards Submission Form






Copyright © 2017 Texas Bar Foundation
All Rights Reserved
515 Congress Ave., Ste. 1755, Austin, TX 78701
Tel. (512) 480-8000 | Fax (512) 480-8005
Website Powered by Ferreum