Texas Bar Foundation

Who are our members?

Each year, the top 1/3 of 1% of Texas attorneys are invited to become Fellows (or members) of the Texas Bar Foundation. Election to the Fellows is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon a member of the State Bar of Texas. Nomination is based on outstanding contributions to the legal profession as well as a commitment to the community. Once nominees are selected, each nominee must be elected by the Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees. Membership in the Fellows is restricted to Texas attorneys. If elected as a Fellow, one has the opportunity to join a network of top attorneys in Texas representing various ages, backgrounds, and practice areas, but all with clear agreement on the importance of professional integrity and promoting the cause of justice in Texas.

How are our members chosen?

District Nominating Committees in the 17 State Bar of Texas bar districts identify this elite class of nominees. If you are a Fellow and have a recommendation for a new member, contact your District Nominating Committee Chair.

Texas Bar Foundation District Map

 

2016-2017 Nominating Chairs

District 1

Elizabeth “Betty” DeRieux
Capshaw DeRieux, L.L.P.
114 E. Commerce Ave.
Gladewater, TX 75647
Office: (903) 845-5770
ederieux@capshawlaw.com

Josh Thane
Haltom & Doan
6500 Summerhill Rd., Ste. 100
Texarkana, TX 75503
Office: (903) 255-1000
jthane@haltomdoan.com

District 2

J. Wesley Hill
Ward, Smith & Hill, PLLC
P.O. Box 1231
Longview, TX 75606
Office: (903) 757-6400
wh@wsfirm.com

Deborah Race
Ireland, Carroll & Kelley, P.C.
6101 S. Broadway, Ste. 500
Tyler, TX 75703
Office: (903) 561-1600
drace@icklaw.com

 

District 3

Jimmie P. Price
Price & Price
101 Simonton St.
Conroe, TX 77301
Office:(936) 756-5511
jpprice@priceandprice-law.com

Michele Smith
Mehaffy Weber, P.C.
P.O. Box 16
Beaumont, TX 77704
Office: (409) 835-5011
michelesmith@mehaffyweber.com

 

District 4

Alistair B. Dawson
Beck Redden LLP
1221 McKinney St., Ste. 4500
Houston, TX 77010-2010
Office: (713) 951-3700
adawson@brsfirm.com

Robert H. Ford
Fogler, Brar, Ford, O’Neil & Gray LLP
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 500
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 481-1010
rford@fbfog.com

Diana Pérez Gomez
Martin, Disiere, Jefferson & Wisdom, L.L.P.
808 Travis, 20th Fl.
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 632-1712
gomez@mdjwlaw.com

William G. Hagans
Hagans Burdine Montgomery & Rustay, P.C.
3200 Travis St., 4th Fl.
Houston, TX 77006
Office: (713) 222-2700
whagans@hagans-law.com

Warren W. Harris
Bracewell LLP
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 2300
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 221-1490
warren.harris@bracewelllaw.com

District 5

Larry McDougal
Attorney at Law
809 Houston St.
Richmond, TX 77469
Office: (281) 238-8500
mcdougal-law-larry@comcast.net

District 6

Nicole Knox
Law Office of Nicole Knox
3131 McKinney Ave., Ste. 800
Dallas, TX 75204
Office: (214) 740-9955
nknox@nicoleknoxlaw.com

David Wishnew
Gruber Elrod Johansen Hail Shank LLP
1445 Ross Ave., Ste. 2500
Dallas, TX 75202
Office: (214) 855-6800
dwishnew@getrial.com

District 7

Heather King
KoonsFuller
181 Grand Ave., Ste. 225
Southlake, TX 76092
Office: (817) 481-2710
heather@koonsfuller.com

W. Bradley Parker
Parker Law Firm
2317 Plaza Pkwy
Bedford, TX 76021
Office: (817) 503-9200
brad@parkerlawfirm.com

 

District 8

Jennifer Jasper
Munck Wilson Mandala, LLP
2901 Via Fortuna Dr., Ste. 630
Austin, TX 78746
Office: (972) 628-3600
jjasper@munckwilson.com

C. Barrett Thomas
Blanchard & Thomas, LLP
215 Mary Ave., Ste. 306
Waco, TX 76701
Office: (866) 219-6119
barrett@blanchardthomas.com

District 9

Stephen Benesh
Bracewell LLP
111 Congress Ave., Ste. 2300
Austin, TX 78701
Office: (512) 494-3680
steve.benesh@bracewelllaw.com

Karen Burgess
Richardson + Burgess LLP
221 W 6th St., Ste. 900
Austin, TX 78701
Office: (512) 482-8808
kburgess@richardsonburgess.com

Patrick Keel
Attorney at Law
1603 Westover Rd.
Austin, TX 78703
Office: (512) 476-5212
patrick@patrickkeel.com

District 10

Lisa Barkley
Jefferson Cano
112 E. Pecan St., Ste. 1650
San Antonio, TX 78205
Office:(210) 988-1805
lisa.barkley@jeffersoncano.com

Emma Cano
Jefferson Cano
112 E. Pecan St., Ste. 1650
San Antonio, TX 78205
Office: (210) 988-1801
ecano@jeffersoncano.com

District 11

Ann Coover
Coover and Coover
921 N. Chaparral St., Ste. 102
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 882-2100
ann@cooverandcoover.com

Audrey Vicknair
Law Office Of Audrey Mullert Vicknair
802 N. Carancahua, Ste. 2100
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Office: (361) 884-5400
avicknair@vicknairlaw.com

District 12

James Hunter, Jr.
Royston, Rayzon, Vickery & Williams, LLP
PO Box 3509
Brownsville, TX 78521
Office: (956) 542-4377
jim.hunter@roystonlaw.com

Dan Worthington
Atlas, Hall & Rodriguez, LLP
818 Pecan Ave.
McAllen, TX 78501
Office: (956) 632-8293
dkw@atlashall.com

District 13

Joni Kleinschmidt
Packard Hood Johnson & Bradley, L.L.P.
301 S. Polk St., Ste. 375
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 374-3300
joni@packardlawfirm.com

Kyle Lewis
Moore, Lewis & Russwurm, P.C.
P.O. Box 718
Dumas, TX 79029
Office: (806) 935-9272
klewis@mlr-lawfirm.com

District 14

Charla Bradshaw
Koons Fuller, P.C.
320 Eagle Dr., Ste. 200
Denton, TX 76201
Office: (940) 442-6677
charla@koonsfuller.com

District 15

Carmen Symes Dusek
Jackson Walker LLP
301 W. Beauregard Ave., Ste 200
San Angelo, TX 76903
Office: (325) 481-2562
cdusek@jwlaw.com

Cal Hendrick
Shafer, Davis, O’Leary & Stoker
P.O. Box 1552
Odessa, TX 79760-1552
Office: (432) 250-6533
chendrick@shaferfirm.com

 

District 16

Blue Hyatt
Lynch, Chappell & Alsup, P.C.
300 N. Marienfeld St., Ste. 700
Midland, TX 79701-4322
Office: (432) 683-3351
bhyatt@lcalawfirm.com

Arlene Matthews
Crenshaw, Dupree & Milam, L.L.P.
4411 98th St., Ste. 400
Lubbock, TX 79424
Office: (806) 762-5281
amatthews@cdmlaw.com

District 17

Carmen Huerta-Perez
Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP
221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
Office: (915) 533-6637
carmenp@lgbs.com

Jose Padilla
Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson LLP
221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1400
El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 545-5481
jose.padilla@lgbs.com

Login To:

    Donate Now!
    My Profile
    My Giving History
    Online Directory
    Register for a Reception


    Board Only

    Nominating Chairs

 

 

 

Follow us on LinkedIn

Follow us on Twitter

 2017 TXBF Nomination Award Form

Click Here For
Awards Submission Form

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2017 Texas Bar Foundation
All Rights Reserved
515 Congress Ave., Ste. 1755, Austin, TX 78701
Tel. (512) 480-8000 | Fax (512) 480-8005
Website Powered by Ferreum