Texas Bar Foundation

Who are our members?

Each year, the top 1/3 of 1% of Texas attorneys are invited to become Fellows (or members) of the Texas Bar Foundation. Election to the Fellows is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon a member of the State Bar of Texas. Nomination is based on outstanding contributions to the legal profession as well as a commitment to the community. Once nominees are selected, each nominee must be elected by the Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees. Membership in the Fellows is restricted to Texas attorneys. If elected as a Fellow, one has the opportunity to join a network of top attorneys in Texas representing various ages, backgrounds, and practice areas, but all with clear agreement on the importance of professional integrity and promoting the cause of justice in Texas.

How are our members chosen?

District Nominating Committees in the 17 State Bar of Texas bar districts identify this elite class of nominees. If you are a Fellow and have a recommendation for a new member, contact your District Nominating Committee Chair.

District 1

Ms. Christine Albano
Law Office of Christine G. Albano
1125 Legacy Dr., Ste. 250
Frisco, TX 75034
Office: (972) 668-9704
Fax: (972) 668-9705
Email: calbano@albanolaw.com

Mr. Marshall Wood
Norton & Wood, LLP
315 Main Street
Texarkana, TX 75504-1808
Office: (903) 823-1321
Fax: (903) 823-1325
Email:marshall@nortonandwood.com

District 2

Ms. Shannon Dacus
The Dacus Firm, P.C.
821 ESE Loop 323, Ste. 430
Tyler, TX 75701
Office: (903) 705-1117
Email:SDacus@dacusfirm.com

Mr. Jim Huggler
Law Offices of Jim Huggler
100 E. Ferguson, Ste. 805
Tyler, TX 75702
Office: (903) 593-2400
Fax: (903) 593-3830
Email:jhugglerlaw@sbcglobal.net

District 3

Mr. David Ledyard
Strong Pipkin Bissell & Ledyard, L.L.P.
595 Orleans St., Ste. 1400
Beaumont, TX 77701-3214
Office: (409) 981-1000
Fax: (409) 981-1010
Email: dledyard@strongpipkin.com

Mr. Craig Stahl
Andrews Kurth LLP
10001 Woodloch Forest Dr., Ste. 200
The Woodlands, TX 77380
Office: (713) 220-4834
Fax: (713) 238-7478
Email: cstahl@akllp.com

District 4

Mr. Alistair Dawson
Beck Redden & Secrest, L.L.P.
1221 McKinney St., Ste. 4500
Houston, TX 77010-2010
Office: (713) 951-3700
Fax: (719) 951-3720
Email: adawson@brsfirm.com

Mr. Charles R. Eskridge III
Susman Godfrey, L.L.P.
1000 Louisiana St., Ste. 5100
Houston, TX 7702-5096
Office: (713) 651-9366
Fax: (713) 653-7897
Email:ceskridge@susmangodfrey.com

Mr. Warren Harris
Bracewell & Giuliani, LLP
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 2300
Houston, TX 77002-2770
Office: (713) 221-1490
Fax: (713) 221-2199
Email: warren.harris@bgllp.com

District 5

Mr. Robert E. Booth
Mills Shirley, L.L.P.
2228 Mechanic St., Ste. 400
Galveston, TX 77550-1591
Office: (409) 763-2341
Fax: (409) 763-2879
Email: rbooth@millsshirley.com

Ms. Kelly Ann Clarke
Greer, Herz & Adams, L.L.P.
One Moody Plaza, 18th Floor
Galveston, TX 77550
Office: (409) 797-3200
Fax: (409) 766-6424
Email: kclarke@greerherz.com

District 6

Mr. Mark A. Shank
Gruber Hurst Johansen Hail Shank LLP
1445 Ross Ave., Ste. 2500
Dallas, TX 75202
Office: (214) 855-6846
Fax: (214) 855-6808
Email: mshank@ghjhlaw.com

Mr. Mark K. Sales
Dykema Gossett PLLC
1717 Main St., Ste. 4000
Dallas, TX 75201-7342
Office: (214) 462-6400
Fax: (214) 462-6401
Email: msales@dykema.com

District 7

Mr. Dabney D. Bassel
Law Office of Dabney Bassel
500 Main St., Ste. 350
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 989-6485
Fax: (817) 394-1679
Email:dbassel@dabneybassel.com

Mr. Steven K. Hayes
Law Office of Steven K. Hayes
500 Main St., Ste. 340
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 371-8759
Fax: (817) 394-4436
Email:shayes@stevehayeslaw.com

District 8

Mr. Samuel C. Fulcher
The Law Office of Samuel C. Fulcher, PLLC
18 South Main St., Ste. 602
Temple, TX 76501
Office: (254) 770-1354
Fax: (254) 774-1464
Email: sam@scfulcherlaw.com

Mr. Hayes Fuller
Naman Howell Smith & Lee, PLLC
P.O. Box 1470
Waco, TX 76703-1470
Office: (254) 755-4100
Fax: (254) 755-3172
Email: fuller@namanhowell.com

District 9

Mr. Stephen Benesh
Bracewell & Giuliani LLP
111 Congress Ave., Ste. 2300
Austin, TX 78701
Office: (512) 494-3680
Fax: (512) 479-3949
Email: steve.benesh@bgllp.com

Mr. Patrick Keel
Attorney at Law
1603 Westover Rd.
Austin, TX 78703
Office: (512) 476-5212
Fax: (512) 628-3308
Email: patrick@patrickkeel.com

District 10

Ms. Sara Dysart
Attorney at Law
112 E. Pecan St., Ste. 3050
San Antonio, TX 78205
Office: (210) 224-7111
Fax: (210) 224-1733
Email: sara@dysartlaw.com

Mr. Keith B. O’Connell
O’Connell & Avery LLP
13750 San Pedro, Ste. 110
San Antonio, TX 78232
Office: (210) 824-0009
Fax: (210) 824-9429
Email: keitho@oconben.com

District 11

Ms. Audrey Vicknair
Law Office Of Audrey Mullert Vicknair
802 N. Carancahua, Ste. 1350
Corpus Christi, TX 78401-0022
Office: (361) 888-8413
Fax: (361) 887-6207
Email:avicknair@vicknairlaw.com

Ms. Ann Coover
Coover and Coover
921 N. Chaparral St., Ste. 102
Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2028
Office: (361) 882-2100
Fax: (361) 882-9542
Email:ann@cooverandcoover.com

District 12

Mr. Daniel K. Worthington
Atlas, Hall & Rodriguez, LLP
PO Box 3725
McAllen, TX 78502-3725
Office: (956) 632-8293
Email: dkw@atlashall.com

District 13

Ms. Joni Kleinschmidt
Riney & Mayfield LLP
320 S. Polk St., Ste. 600
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3205
Fax: (806) 376-4509
Email:jkleinschmidt@rineymayfield.com

Mr. Mark D. White
Sprouse Shrader Smith, P.C.
PO Box 15008
Amarillo, TX 79105-5008
Office: (806) 468-3306
Fax: (806) 373-3454
Email:mark.white@sprouselaw.com

District 14

Judge Graham Quisenberry
415th District Court
117 Ft. Worth Hwy.
Weatherford, TX 76086-4451
Office: (817) 598-6162
Fax: (817) 598-6161

Justice Michael J. Willson
11th Court of Appeals
100 West Main St., Ste. 300
Eastland, TX 76448
Office: (254) 629-2638
Fax: (432) 684-3188

District 15

Mr. Mike Atkins
Atkins, Hollmann, Jones, Peacock, Lewis & Lyon, LLP
3800 E. 42nd St., Ste. 500
Odessa, TX 79762
Office: (432) 363-1300
Fax: (432) 363-1310
Email: matkins@odessalawfirm.com

Mr. Trey Crutcher
Atkins, Hollmann, Jones, Peacock, Lewis & Lyon, LLP
3800 E. 42nd St., Ste. 500
Odessa, TX 79762
Office: (432) 331-1600
Fax: (432) 363-1310
Email: tcrutcher@odessalawfirm.com

District 16

Mr. Dustin R. Burrows
McCleskey, Harriger, Brazill & Graf, L.L.P.
PO Box 6170
Lubbock, TX 79493-6170
Office: (806) 687-0630
Fax: (806) 796-7365
Email:dustinburrows@mhbg.com

Mr. Billy B. Hyatt
Lynch, Chappell & Alsup, P.C.
300 N. Marienfeld St., Ste. 700
Midland, TX 79701-4322
Office: (432) 683-3351
Fax: (432) 683-2587
Email: bhyatt@lcalawfirm.com

District 17

Mr. Hector Beltran
Carreon & Beltran, PLLC
2511 N. Stanton St.
El Paso, TX 79902-3114
Office: (915) 603-3166
Fax: (915) 532-1823
Email: hbeltran@carreon-beltran.com

Ms. Cori Harbour-Valdez
The Harbour Law Firm, P.C.
747 E. San Antonio Ave., Ste. 203
El Paso, TX 79901-2573
Office: (915) 544-7600
Fax: (915) 544-7601
Email: cori@harbourlaw.net

Helpful Links

    Donate Now
    Update Contact Info
    Board Only

 

 

 

Follow us on LinkedIn

Follow us on Twitter

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2014 Texas Bar Foundation
All Rights Reserved
515 Congress Ave., Ste. 1755, Austin, TX 78701
Tel. (512) 480-8000 | Fax (512) 480-8005
Website Powered by Ferreum