Texas Bar Foundation

Who are our members?

Each year, the top 1/3 of 1% of Texas attorneys are invited to become Fellows (or members) of the Texas Bar Foundation. Election to the Fellows is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon a member of the State Bar of Texas. Nomination is based on outstanding contributions to the legal profession as well as a commitment to the community. Once nominees are selected, each nominee must be elected by the Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees. Membership in the Fellows is restricted to Texas attorneys. If elected as a Fellow, one has the opportunity to join a network of top attorneys in Texas representing various ages, backgrounds, and practice areas, but all with clear agreement on the importance of professional integrity and promoting the cause of justice in Texas.

How are our members chosen?

District Nominating Committees in the 17 State Bar of Texas bar districts identify this elite class of nominees. If you are a Fellow and have a recommendation for a new member, contact your District Nominating Committee Chair.

District 1

Ms. Christine Albano
Law Office of Christine G. Albano
6988 Lebanon Rd., Ste. 102
Frisco, TX 75034
Office: (972) 668-9704
Fax: (972) 668-9705
Email: calbano@albanolaw.com

Ms. Andrea S. Thompson
District Clerk, Collin County
2100 Bloomdale Rd.
McKinney, TX 75071
Office: (972) 548-4320
Email: asthompson@collincountytx.gov

District 2

Ms. Gena Bunn
Holmes & Moore, P.L.L.C.
P.O. Box 3267
Longview, TX 75606
Office: (903) 758-2200
Fax: (903) 758-7864
Email:gbunn@holmesmoore.com

Mr. Jim Huggler
Law Offices of Jim Huggler
100 E. Ferguson, Ste. 805
Tyler, TX 75702
Office: (903) 593-2400
Fax: (903) 593-3830
Email:jhugglerlaw@sbcglobal.net

District 3

Ms. Patricia Chamblin
Mehaffy Weber, P.C.
P.O. Box 16
Beaumont, TX 77704-0016
Office: (409) 835-5011
Fax: (409) 835-5177
Email: patriciachamblin@mehaffyweber.com

Mr. Richard Judge
The Ward Law Firm
10077 Grogans Mill Rd., Ste. 450
Spring, TX 77380-1030
Office: (281) 362-7728
Fax: (281) 362-7743
Email: judge@dwardlaw.com

District 4

Justice Brett Busby
14th Court of Appeals
301 Fannin St., Ste. 245
Houston, TX 77002
Office: (713) 274-2800
Fax: (713) 755-9074
Email: brett.busby@txcourts.gov

Mr. Alistair Dawson
Beck Redden LLP
1221 McKinney St., Ste. 4500
Houston, TX 77010-2010
Office: (713) 951-3700
Fax: (719) 951-3720
Email: adawson@brsfirm.com

Mr. Charles R. Eskridge III
Susman Godfrey, L.L.P.
1000 Louisiana St., Ste. 5100
Houston, TX 7702-5096
Office: (713) 651-9366
Fax: (713) 653-7897
Email:ceskridge@susmangodfrey.com

Mr. Fred Hagans
Hagans Burdine Montgomery & Rustay, P.C.
3200 Travis St., 4th Fl.
Houston, TX 77006
Office: (713) 222-2700
Fax: (713) 547-4950
Email: fhagans@hagans-law.com

Mr. Warren Harris
Bracewell & Giuliani, LLP
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 2300
Houston, TX 77002-2770
Office: (713) 221-1490
Fax: (713) 221-2199
Email: warren.harris@bgllp.com

District 5

Mr. Randy Moore
The Moore Law Firm
7 West Way Ct., Ste. C
Lake Jackson, TX 77566
Office: (979) 285-2230
Fax: (979) 285-2235
Email: rmoore@moorelaw.us

Mr. David Salyer
McLeod, Alexander, Powel & Apffel, P.C.
P.O. Box 629
Galveston, TX 77553-0629
Office: (409) 763-2481
Fax: (409) 762-1155
Email: dpsalyer@mapalaw.com

District 6

Mr. Bill Mateja
Fish & Richardson
1717 Main St., Ste. 5000
Dallas, TX 75201-7321
Office: (214) 747-5070
Fax: (214) 747-2091
Email: mateja@fr.com

Ms. Cheryl Camin Murray
Winstead PC
2728 N. Harwood St.
Dallas, TX 75201
Office: (214) 745-5142
Fax: (214) 745-5390
Email: cmurray@winstead.com

District 7

Ms. Marianne M. Auld
Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP
201 Main St., Ste. 2500
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 878-3543
Fax: (817) 878- 9866
Email: marianne.auld@kellyhart.com

Ms. Janna Clarke
Broude, Smith & Jennings, P.C.
309 W. 7th St., Ste. 1100
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 335-1615
Fax: (817) 335-1603
Email:jwc@bsjpc.com

Ms. Patricia F. Meadows
Kelly Hart & Hallman, LLP
201 Main St., Ste. 2500
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (817) 332-2500
Fax: (817) 878-9280
Email: pati.meadows@kellyhart.com

 

District 8

 

District 9

Mr. Stephen Benesh
Bracewell & Giuliani, LLP
111 Congress Ave., Ste. 2300
Austin, TX 78701
Office: (512) 494-3680
Fax: (512) 479-3949
Email: steve.benesh@bgllp.com

Mr. Patrick Keel
Attorney at Law
1603 Westover Rd.
Austin, TX 78703
Office: (512) 476-5212
Fax: (512) 628-3308
Email: patrick@patrickkeel.com

District 10

Mr. Keith B. O’Connell
O’Connell & Avery LLP
13750 San Pedro, Ste. 110
San Antonio, TX 78232
Office: (210) 824-0009
Fax: (210) 824-9429
Email: keitho@oconben.com

District 11

Ms. Ann Coover
Coover and Coover
921 N. Chaparral St., Ste. 102 Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2028 Office: (361) 882-2100
Fax: (361) 882-9542 Email:ann@cooverandcoover.com

Ms. Audrey Vicknair
Law Office Of Audrey Mullert Vicknair
802 N. Carancahua, Ste. 1350
Corpus Christi, TX 78401-0022
Office: (361) 888-8413
Fax: (361) 887-6207
Email:avicknair@vicknairlaw.com

District 12

Mr. Daniel K. Worthington
Atlas, Hall & Rodriguez, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 3725
McAllen, TX 78502-3725
Office: (956) 632-8293
Fax: (956) 686-6109
Email: dkw@atlashall.com

District 13

Ms. Joni Kleinschmidt
Riney & Mayfield LLP
320 S. Polk St., Ste. 600
Amarillo, TX 79101
Office: (806) 468-3205
Fax: (806) 376-4509
Email:jkleinschmidt@rineymayfield.com

Mr. Mark D. White
Sprouse Shrader Smith, P.C.
701 S. Taylor St., Ste. 500
Amarillo, TX 79105-5008
Office: (806) 468-3306
Fax: (806) 373-3454
Email:mark.white@sprouselaw.com

District 14

Judge Graham Quisenberry
415th District Court
117 Ft. Worth Hwy.
Weatherford, TX 76086-4451
Office: (817) 598-6162
Fax: (817) 598-6161

 

District 15

Mr. Cal Hendrick
Shafer, Davis, O’Leary & Stoker
P.O. Box 1552
Odessa, TX 79760-1552
Office: (432) 250-6533
Fax: (432) 333-5002
Email: chendrick@shaferfirm.com

Judge Penny Roberts
Tom Green County
122 W. Harris Ave.
San Angelo, TX 76903-5839
Office: (325) 658-2495
Fax: (325) 659-6458
Email: penny.roberts@co.tom-green.tx.us

District 16

Mr. Dustin R. Burrows
McCleskey, Harriger, Brazill & Graf, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 6170
Lubbock, TX 79493-6170
Office: (806) 687-0630
Fax: (806) 796-7365
Email:dustinburrows@mhbg.com

Mr. B. Blue Hyatt
Lynch, Chappell & Alsup, P.C.
300 N. Marienfeld St., Ste. 700
Midland, TX 79701-4322
Office: (432) 683-3351
Fax: (432) 683-2587
Email: bhyatt@lcalawfirm.com

District 17

Mr. Hector Beltran
Carreon & Beltran, PLLC
2511 N. Stanton St.
El Paso, TX 79902-3114
Office: (915) 603-3166
Fax: (915) 532-1823
Email: hbeltran@carreon-beltran.com

Mr. Mark Osborn
Kemp Smith LLP
221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1700
El Paso, TX 79901-1401
Office: (915) 533-4424
Fax: (915) 546-5360
Email: mosborn@kempsmith.com

Helpful Links

    Donate Now
    Update Contact Info
    Board Only

 

 

 

Follow us on LinkedIn

Follow us on Twitter

 2015 TXBF Nomination Award Form

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2014 Texas Bar Foundation
All Rights Reserved
515 Congress Ave., Ste. 1755, Austin, TX 78701
Tel. (512) 480-8000 | Fax (512) 480-8005
Website Powered by Ferreum